T’was the Night Before Data Collection

T’was the night before data collection

The kids all at home

I’d come to get ready

and do it alone

I shouldn’t be working

At this time of night

But data collection is coming

And I want to do it right

My arms were filled with protocols

and surveys to give

my TweetDeck was flowing

with everyone being supportive

Then on my webpage

I saw a great sight

“You can do this”, she said

“And it’ll be dynamite!”

With a feeling of confidence

And full of good cheer

I called it a day

And went home for a beer.

When I woke in the morning

I was ready to go

To collect lots of data

And tell myself, “Bravo!”

Leave a Reply

